Yay, I got my first job as a designer! Well, it is just a 1 month job for my holidays! To me, this job is cool because the pay is good, and you don’t have to go out! You can wake up at whatever time you want and just have to make sure you manage to finish your work. Well, It is stressful because I have to think of many creative ideas for a brochure, poster and booklet design. Every individual design must be creative, attractive and look professional. Luckily, I manage to have my friends to help me out. haha, that means we shared the pay.
In other words, my pay gets lesser, but it doesnt really matter because after all, all of us gain experience and learn more during the holidays! Also, design is pretty fun if u are enjoying designing! YES, I do feel stress because what you design, if boss don like, it means u wasted ur time!
Hopefully, everything will turn out well, and perhaps I will post my design here if my design got selected!

Ohya, I joined a design competition recently. It is a mooncake box design and thanks to my lecturers and friend who gave me that opportunity to win. Muahahha… Well, I’m still not sure if I really win because the ‘in-charge’ emailed us that NYP won the competition, but the thing is: I thought there is only 1 winner? Well, the price reward is $2500. Because I’m working with a friend on that competition, means I only get $1,250. If plus my salary from the job, I will get about $1600! Woohoo! Gonna buy the pantone swatches thingy from art friend and treat my family one big feast! Spent on some clothing and save the rest! or maybe a bdae present for a friend!
hahas

Farewell,
Jun

